Yes Day


We’ve taken one of our readers, Shilo, idea of a yes day.  You know the thing, everything has to be answered “yes”.  Except when I suggested it to Lady C, she assumed that we would both be saying yes, not only from each other but from everyone else too.

Not quite what I had in mind, so what we’ve came up with is alternate hours.  I have to say “Yes Lady C” on the odd hours, and on the even ones, Lady C has to climb down from her pedastal and say “Yes A”.

Its still very early in the day so far, but we’ve had some fun with this already.   “C, goto the bathroom and prepare my shower for me, get the water nice, my shower gel and toothbrush ready for me”.  “Yes A”.

Just wait ’till later in the day when we can really have some fun 🙂

A

2 comments on “Yes Day

  1. Thanks for the idea-credit.
    I showed this to my wife, Merry, who immediately and correctly said, “Hey, that was MY idea.”
    So, credit given where it’s due.
    And, we still have yet to try it ourselves.

Leave a Reply

